Reviews

Leave A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 4 customer reviews
"The staff at DeSoto PT is by far the best in every area. From greeting to appointments to care and cost. They are friendly, professional, caring and keep me in a mobile state with the depth of care and quality treatment. Thanks y'all!!"
Jul 16, 2020
"I have been very pleased with the service. I highly recommend Desoto Physical Therapy to anyone needing physical therapy. During this pandemic they have shown that they have my safety first and foremost. They are extremely professional."
Jun 12, 2020
From Google
"Hands down the best staff ever ! They’re also knowledgeable and Friendly !"
Dec 25, 2019
From Google
Nov 11, 2019
From Google
"Staff was always welcoming and professional. More importantly they helped me avoid surgery with physical therapy and dry needling. Changed my way of life for the better. Regina helped me get my life back. Thank you Desoto PT!!!"
Sep 07, 2019
From Google
"This is from Carolyn Fussell: It has been a good experience. The therapists are excellent and the atmosphere is the best. I believe they have helped me, and I plan to continue."
Sep 06, 2019
From Google
"Regina helped me tremendously with her “dry needling”. It was amazing! My lower back pain was almost erased. Limped in and walked out."
Jul 02, 2019
From Google
"They have a welcoming and friendly environment. They are supportinve and help you get back to where you need to be. They make you feel like family. They are the best physical therapist in Desoto Parrish area."
Mar 21, 2019
"Absolutely wonderful! If you must have physically therapy make sure you choose Desoto physical therapy. They are extremely professional, courteous, friendly and very personable. They definitely know what they are doing. The best care anywhere!"
Mar 10, 2019
From Google
Mar 02, 2019
From Google
"Unfortunately I have had 6 knee surgeries so know the importance of therapy after the procedure. At DeSoto Physical Therapy you get the first class treatment that is needed to get back on your feet again as quickly as possible. They also have a friendly staff of therapist that go above and beyond their duties to ensure everything is done to expedite recovery. "
Jan 23, 2019
"The staff at desoto physical therapy is excellent and professional... Regina McPherson is knowledgeable and very good at what she does. T is evident she wants help make my quality of life the best it can be. I highly recommend this therapy group if you need help in this area. Dry needling is difficult at first but extremely beneficial for my situation. I feel more like myself now than I have in years due to the pain relief and increased mobility "
Sep 19, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
From Google
"Great therapists! Doug & Regina were patient & knowledgeable. After 6 months of debilitating back pain (I couldn't even climb stairs), they had me up and moving freely within 2 weeks and virtually pain free in about a month. The "dry needling" , which I had never heard of, produced great results and I could feel the relief almost immediately. No need to drive to Shreveport anymore for quality physical therapy."
Feb 28, 2017
From Google
Feb 21, 2017
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Testimonials

Just received a message from Desoto Physical Therapy. It was wonderful. Helped all my problems with back and neck pain. Wonderful staff, great prices. Have already set my next appointment.

– Lisa C.


I was diagnosed with several bone spurs in my neck and my lower spine has a curve or you can call it scoliosis. Desoto physical therapy has made me feel so much better. I definitely recommend the dry needling.

– Wendy W.


I am so glad I finally decided to visit Desoto Physical Therapy. I have lupus and fibromyalgia and the pain in my neck and back had become unbearable. After the first visit with Regina and the minor dry needling she preformed….I had some instant relief! If you know me I am terrified of all needles and I never felt a thing. Going back this week for my next treatment. So glad to be getting some relief!

– Deidre F.


Everytime I leave here, I feel 20 years younger! These folks got it going on….Not to mention they are super friendly! So glad I met Doug and Regina. You will leave here in a better mood for sure! And they are full of information.

– Bryan C.


Both Kevin and Cade have been going to DeSoto Physical Therapy this summer. Doug and Regina are always so friendly, and both boys have seen great results! Today, I had a massage with Crystal. It was fabulous! She took her time and made sure to focus on the areas I was most tense. I’m so thankful for this business in Stonewall!

– Christy N.


Went today and had a prenatal massage and it was fabulous! I’m 33 weeks and felt so much more relaxed and just better after leaving! Everyone was so nice and accommodating. I will definitely be back!

– Katie P.


Love them! Have helped me so much with my painful sciatica!

– Billie B.


Just finished knee replacement therapy with great results. Will use De Soto physical therapy again. Keep up the good work Doug and Regina. I also liked the front door parking.

– Elizabeth M.


Regina performed dry needling to help my piriformis pain I’ve experienced for a long time, and I wish I would’ve visited her sooner! Helped tremendously. She’s very nice & very informative. I’ll be back soon for another session!

– Jennifer S.


Let me just sing the praises of dry needling. I injured my knee 3 weeks ago and it felt like fire running behind it and up my leg. A week ago, I had dry needling done and I felt 70 percent better almost immediately. Tonight, after not running for 3 weeks, I ran the Downtown Christmas Run (3 miles) with NO pain and faster than I ever have. Wow!

– Christi W.


Regina and Doug are the BEST physical therapist in the area!!! Anyone living in the Stonewall, Keithville, South Shreveport or Mansfield area that is in need of physical therapy or experiencing muscle aches and pains you should stop by and check them out. I was involved in a car accident and experiencing extreme neck and back pain and Regina and Doug have taken care of me and I’m on the road to recovery and couldn’t be happier with the relief that I have after being treated by them. They are both so friendly and truly care about you. Top notch service. I’m so glad I chose DeSoto Physical Therapy!!! Highly recommend!!!!

-Christi R.


It was close to home and very convenient for me. Doug is a wonderful PT and I would recommend Desoto Physical Therapy for all your needs from knee, ankle, back, shoulders for any type of PT. Thanks Doug for helping me work out the issues with my knee and ankle.

– Daphne G.


I received a lot of help at DeSoto PT. They were very nice and helpful and I am able to walk better and I have less pain in my back! I was also glad that they are close by and I didn’t have to drive all the way to Shreveport. It was a wondrful experience!

– Patricia S.


Loved my experience at Desoto Physicial Therapy. Super nice therapist. Made me feel very comfortable with my first dry needling treatment. Didn’t hurt at all. My shoulder feels so much better. I am VERY thankful and will always choose Desoto PT if I ever need PT again.

– Alisha T.


Stonewall is blessed to have this business in our town! Doug and staff are so caring and concerned about well being of their clients. Friendly ,professional and convenient!

– Barbara G.


Today was my first visit to DeSoto Physical Therapy. How great to know that my back and sciatic nerve pain are being be taken care of by the best. Thank you, Regina.

– Melanie G.


I have been going to Physical Therapy with Doug James for about a month. When I went back to the Dr. this last time he was very please how will I was doing with my elbow and shoulder. I tried for a month to get into therapy in Mansfield and they would put me off. Nurse called Doug on a Monday and I was in therapy that Wednesday. I still have a lot of work to do, but with help from DeSoto Physical Therapy in Stonewall with Doug James, i’m getting there. Thank you Doug for being there.

– Lawanda M.


I was told by my Physician that I was going to need a knee replacement in the near future. I told him not today , maybe one day. He than offered me Physical Therapy. That’s when I met Doug James at Desoto Physical Therapy in Stonewall. Doug provided me with a complete plan that would work and continue to work for me after my therapy was completed. His professionalism and true concern for me was provided at each appointment. His recommendation for a knee brace was essential for me to keep Mobil and his help in choosing the right brace was essential for my lifestyle. This will enable me to continue to work and be independent . If you need physical therapy I highly recommend Desoto Physical Therapy and Doug James PT, DPT. Thank you Doug for keeping me up and Mobil.

– Mary M.